Jesus Wore Double Denim

The German-New Zealand duo Jesus Wore Double Denim, consisting of singer-songwriter Marie and multi-instrumentalist and producer Frae, is characterized by a fresh and diverse sound, inspired by bands such as LCD Soundsystem, Sylvan Esso and Air.

The two Berlin musicians impress with a unique alternative pop that combines electronic elements with Marie’s soulful, warm voice and catchy melodies. Their sound is sometimes playful, sometimes dark and thoughtful, sometimes danceable and sometimes everything at the same time.

As an opening act in renowned venues in Berlin such as the Kantine am Berghain and the Badehaus, they were able to provide first insights into their diverse repertoire.

While Frae has many years of experience as a musician and audio engineer, Marie began her musical career as a street musician. Their different backgrounds complement each other perfectly and give their collaboration a special dynamic.

The duo is currently working on their first release, which will delight fans of alternative pop and electronic sounds alike.

Links

Shows

Date City Venue
No shows announced
get in touch
25/05/2024 DE Berlin (DE)
Monarch
Monarch Supporting Lizki

Photos

Jesus Wore Double Denim

Das deutsch-neuseeländische Duo Jesus Wore Double Denim, bestehend aus Singer-Songwriterin Marie und Multiinstrumentalistin und Produzentin Frae, zeichnet sich durch einen frischen und facettenreichen Sound aus, inspiriert von Bands wie LCD Soundsystem, Sylvan Esso und Air.

Die beiden Berliner Musikerinnen überzeugen mit einem einzigartigen Alternative-Pop, der elektronische Elemente mit Maries soulig-warmer Stimme und eingängigen Melodien verbindet. Ihr Sound ist mal verspielt, mal düster und nachdenklich, mal tanzbar und manchmal alles zugleich.

Als Vorband in renommierten Veranstaltungsorten in Berlin wie der Kantine am Berghain und dem Badehaus konnten sie erste Einblicke in ihr vielfältiges Repertoire gewähren.

Während Frae auf langjährige Erfahrung als Musikerin und Audioingenieurin zurückblickt, begann Marie ihre musikalische Karriere als Straßenmusikerin. Ihre unterschiedlichen Hintergründe ergänzen sich perfekt und verleihen ihrer Zusammenarbeit eine besondere Dynamik.

Derzeit arbeitet das Duo an ihrer ersten Veröffentlichung, die Fans von alternativem Pop und elektronischen Klängen gleichermaßen begeistern wird.

Links

Shows

Date City Venue
No shows announced
get in touch
25.05.24 DE Berlin (DE)
Monarch
Monarch Supporting Lizki

Photos